Skip to main content


GBP (British pound)
Currency unit which is:
- the national currency of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (Great Britain), which includes England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland
- parallel currency of the crown lands Guernsey, Jersey and the Isle of Man
- lawful currency for British overseas territories: Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Saint Helena, Ascension Island and Tristan da Cunha Islands.
Issued by: Bank of England
The price dynamics depend on interest rates of the Bank of England, inflation and growth rates of the region’s economy.

USD (US dollar)
Currency unit of the United States of America, Salvador and the Marshall Islands. The world’s main reserve currency.
Issued by: Federal Reserve System (Fed)
The price dynamics depend on the interest rates of the Fed,, inflation and the growth rates of the USA.